Jimmy Hopper Reviews

If you have seen Jimmy perform and enjoyed yourself please show him that you care with a review. It would be appreciated.

The Reviews

One of A Kind

5.0 rating
April 4, 2020

15 yrs ago I walked thru the Bellagio hotel and I could here a voice. I glanced thru the crowd seated in the Fontana Lounge. I was mesmerized. Followed him since that night. Must see musician.

Mike

Fantastic!

5.0 rating
December 18, 2019

I have seen Jimmy at least 5 times in the past two years on royal Caribbean cruises. I now check his schedule and make it a point to book a ship he will be playing on. Fantastic! And a wonderful sincere singer.

Shirley Hollink

Awesome Talent

5.0 rating
October 17, 2019

Just saw Jimmy tonight at the Smith Center in Vegas. He sang fantastic versions of familiar songs and charmed the audience with touching and humorous stories about himself and his music. He’s got a great band that keeps up with his awesome talent. Hope we get the chance to see him back in New York sometime.

Francis Occhiogrosso

Absolutely fantastic!

5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

Just saw him for the first time on Enchantment of the Seas. Hopefully not our last time to see him. We will be keeping up with his schedule. He was absolutely fantastic!

Alicia D Rogers

He blew us away!

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

My husband & I just returned from our 11 day cruise on Ovation of the Seas on Royal Caribbean from Hawaii to Vancouver. We had never heard of Jimmy Hopper, but he blew us away! In fact, every day since seeing him, we have told anyone who asked about our trip what a fabulous entertainer he is! Jimmy came on stage, dressed & coifed in a manner that resembled Rod Stewart in my mind, but there the similarities ended when he began to sing. Jimmy was able to imitate so many other entertainers with the greatest of ease, but when he broke out in his operatic voice, I was beyond amazed! My husband & I are two of his newest fans & would love to see him again. He was the absolute highlight of our entertainment on the ship! There aren’t enough words to express how impressed we are with his many talents as a musician, singer & entertainer!

Kim Johnson

Best entertainer we've ever

5.0 rating
May 15, 2019

We just returned from Ovation of the Seas cruise Hawaii to Vancouver and this was the best entertainer we’ve ever seen on a cruise ship! His voice is huge! I hope he is on Symphony of the Seas in September 2019!

Tina Henderson

Loved the show

5.0 rating
April 2, 2019

Recently saw Jimmy on the RCCL Brilliance of the Seas and loved the show. I’m fact, my entire party enjoyed it so much that we went back to the second show later that evening. So good!

Miranda

Wow!!! Best entertainer, ever.

5.0 rating
March 13, 2019

Wow!!! Best entertainer, ever. Unbelievable vocal range. Entertaining, connects with audience, and genuine. Loved his show on Royal Caribbean!!!

Helen S.

He was amazing

5.0 rating
March 5, 2019

I just saw Jimmy on the Royal Caribbean Brilliance of the Seas. He was amazing. I would see him again anytime he performs.

Marian

Probably the best headliner I’ve seen on a cruiseship.

5.0 rating
February 26, 2019

Just saw Jimmy Hopper on the RC Jewel of the Seas. Probably the best headliner I’ve seen on a cruiseship. I got to talk with him briefly in the Windjammer Cafe. In addition to being an extremely talented musician with a big voice, he’s also very personable. After his evening show, I purchased his CD and it is fantastic. I hope to be able to attend another of his performances sometime on a ship or in Vegas.

Joe

He is fabulous!!

5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

Just saw him on the Enchantment of the Seas. He is fabulous!! A wonderful voice. He hits every note perfectly and has a wide range. His energy was contagious. I hope to see him again.

Jane

Fantastic singing

5.0 rating
October 18, 2018

We love when we are able to hear you sing, We have had the blessing of watching you several times and each time gets better. We also appreciated your taking your time to speak to us. We are going to make sure we travel on some Royal Caribbean cruises that you are scheduled to be on so we can hear your fantastic singing again and again Thank you

Donna Nicholson

Our all time favorite entertainer

5.0 rating
September 5, 2018

We have been on maybe 50 cruises and to all the shows in Vegas. Jimmy is our all time favorite entertainer and also a really great guy. The Veterans Tribute is special. Don’t miss a chance to see him.

Al Blackmon

Awesome entertainer and gifted singer.

5.0 rating
September 4, 2018

We just completed a cruise on the Majesty of the Seas. Much to our amazement we got to see Jimmy Hopper perform. What an awesome entertainer and gifted singer. He is a very giving person and a must see! Jimmy also took time out of his busy schedule to do a veterans tribute on the day after his performance. Very touching. Thank you Jimmy for what you give to all us.

Bob Dulac

What a talent.. Amazing..

5.0 rating
August 30, 2018

Just saw him on Majesty of the Seas Cruise. What a great entertainer… Loved every performance. What a talent.. Amazing..

Susan T. Smith

Best show on a cruise ship.

5.0 rating
August 28, 2018

Just saw him on Majesty of the Seas! Amazing. Went to both shows plus the Veteran’s Appreciation. Best show on a cruise ship.

Mary Scalf

Stunning performance!

5.0 rating
July 15, 2018

Saw him on a cruise ship. Truly Amazing, Stunning performance! Best concert of my life bar none.

Sean Wolaver

You are a first class entertainer!

5.0 rating
May 15, 2018

Thanks for a wonderful show on the Empress of the Seas! You are a first class entertainer!

Donna

I'm a new fan.

5.0 rating
May 4, 2018

Saw him on Royal Caribbean Empress of the Seas May 1st, 2018. Never heard of Jimmy before. He really puts his heart and soul into it. Fantastic show, fantastic entertainer. I’m a new fan.

Jon Silver

Please Review

Scroll to Top