Jimmy Hopper Reviews

If you have seen Jimmy perform and enjoyed yourself please show him that you care with a review. It would be appreciated.

The Reviews

Wow!

February 1, 2024

We saw Jimmy on a transatlantic cruise in 2018. Today I pulled out his CD “Journey of the Heart” that we purchased after the show. It brought back great memories of Jimmy’s awesome talent. Thanks Jimmy!

Dan Kim

March 2023 cruise to Cabo,Mecico

July 23, 2023

Jimmy was fantastic. He sang & played piano. Great personality. Loved him so much!!

Debbie

Lack of a sound check on Royal Caribbean June 19, 2023

June 20, 2023

Your monitors over-powered both you and the band. It was painful for us in the front row. Felt sorry for you. Hope the second show went better.

Kelly

Performance on Navigator of the Seas

March 12, 2023

Jimmy was very personable and relatable. He gave a fun and energetic show. It was a good evening.

Nancy Hawker

MESMERIZING SHOW AT NOTORIETY

February 15, 2023

We have been following JH for almost 30 years now from the stages of atlantic city to lounge acts in AZ/CA to Las Vegas, he has captivated audiences from everywhere, We always look forward to hearing his angelic voice and taking us to fond memories past, we can never get tired of his performance and look forward to more jouneys of our heart with JH. Thank You JH for the memories.

Sal and Andrea Dabbene

Still the BEST

September 12, 2022

Met Jimmy at private party in 1996 in Las Vegas and was amazed at his talent. Great entertainer and very personable. We have followed his career from The VooDoo Lounge at the Rio and then 4 years at the Fontana Lounge at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. Last night we saw his performance at the Italian American Club in Las Vegas and he was terrific. We will be booking a cruise with Royal Caribbean in the near future where Jimmy is now headlining.

Jimmy took the time to chat with Solly and I after the show, he always has time for his fans. Thank you for the tribute to all of our veterans and first responders. You are the BEST.

Joe and Solly, Las Vegas NV

Amazed!!!

June 12, 2022

Loved listening and watching Jimmy perform ( much more than just singing and playing ) as he is quite the personality, funny, and entertaining. Was especially thrilled to hear his version of Manilow’s “Could it be Magic”, bringing back one of my top favorites that I don’t recall hearing in over 30 years. His song selection was awesome. Although I consider myself fairly young still at 52, I was surprised to see how many teens were also enjoying the show.

Robert from Louisiana

Humble and Amazing

June 6, 2022

Had the pleasure of driving Jimmy to the port, and let me tell you, he’s the most awesome human you will ever get to meet. Looking forward to seeing you perform live someday! ?

Muhammad Furquan

Great Show and person!

April 30, 2022

Saw Jimmy on the Radiance of the Seas! Great performance and personal connection with the audience. Tribute to those who are serving or have served and public safety was heartfelt and genuine. Great performance and a very nice and genuine person.

Jeff and Peggy

The best on Sea or Land

April 6, 2022

Our only regret is that we are late arrivals to the magnificent voice and showmanship of Jimmy Hopper. Had the pleasure of experiencing this unbelievable talent for the first time on the 3/27/2022 sailing of the Harmony of the Seas. Also very rare that you can sit and chat with an entertainer like you were old friends as we did with Jimmy. Looking forward to our next cruise with Jimmy has the headliner.

Martin & Donna

Must see and you'll never forget

March 5, 2022

We have been cruising for over 25 years. Jimmy is the best talent we have ever seen. He is a genuine gem. Amazing range of both voice and music. He does not mimic someone else’s songs he gives you his version from his heart. One of a kind.

Dink79

One of A Kind

April 4, 2020

15 yrs ago I walked thru the Bellagio hotel and I could here a voice. I glanced thru the crowd seated in the Fontana Lounge. I was mesmerized. Followed him since that night. Must see musician.

Mike

Fantastic!

December 18, 2019

I have seen Jimmy at least 5 times in the past two years on royal Caribbean cruises. I now check his schedule and make it a point to book a ship he will be playing on. Fantastic! And a wonderful sincere singer.

Shirley Hollink

Awesome Talent

October 17, 2019

Just saw Jimmy tonight at the Smith Center in Vegas. He sang fantastic versions of familiar songs and charmed the audience with touching and humorous stories about himself and his music. He’s got a great band that keeps up with his awesome talent. Hope we get the chance to see him back in New York sometime.

Francis Occhiogrosso

Absolutely fantastic!

October 3, 2019

Just saw him for the first time on Enchantment of the Seas. Hopefully not our last time to see him. We will be keeping up with his schedule. He was absolutely fantastic!

Alicia D Rogers

He blew us away!

May 17, 2019

My husband & I just returned from our 11 day cruise on Ovation of the Seas on Royal Caribbean from Hawaii to Vancouver. We had never heard of Jimmy Hopper, but he blew us away! In fact, every day since seeing him, we have told anyone who asked about our trip what a fabulous entertainer he is! Jimmy came on stage, dressed & coifed in a manner that resembled Rod Stewart in my mind, but there the similarities ended when he began to sing. Jimmy was able to imitate so many other entertainers with the greatest of ease, but when he broke out in his operatic voice, I was beyond amazed! My husband & I are two of his newest fans & would love to see him again. He was the absolute highlight of our entertainment on the ship! There aren’t enough words to express how impressed we are with his many talents as a musician, singer & entertainer!

Kim Johnson

Best entertainer we've ever

May 15, 2019

We just returned from Ovation of the Seas cruise Hawaii to Vancouver and this was the best entertainer we’ve ever seen on a cruise ship! His voice is huge! I hope he is on Symphony of the Seas in September 2019!

Tina Henderson

Loved the show

April 2, 2019

Recently saw Jimmy on the RCCL Brilliance of the Seas and loved the show. I’m fact, my entire party enjoyed it so much that we went back to the second show later that evening. So good!

Miranda

Wow!!! Best entertainer, ever.

March 13, 2019

Wow!!! Best entertainer, ever. Unbelievable vocal range. Entertaining, connects with audience, and genuine. Loved his show on Royal Caribbean!!!

Helen S.

He was amazing

March 5, 2019

I just saw Jimmy on the Royal Caribbean Brilliance of the Seas. He was amazing. I would see him again anytime he performs.

Marian

Please Review

Scroll to Top